Silver Lake
Sand Dunes
Our Jeep
The Other Woman
4x4 Links
Click here for a larger View

  State Park Stickers this year are $24.00 for residents and $29.00 for non-residents
Daily Passes are $6.00 and $8.00
ORV Stickers are $16.25

ORV stickers may be purchased on line as well as at all MDNR Operation Service Centers.

Scramble Areas
The state of Michigan currently has 5 designated scramble areas within which ORV's may be operated.
A scramble area is a "designated area" in which an ORV operator is NOT restricted to the use of the existing trails or pathways. The operator is able to travel wherever they wish, unless of course the area is posted closed.

The designated scramble areas are as follows: (listed from South to North)

The Mounds 200 acres.
Operated by: Genesee County Parks & Recreation
The Mounds is located in Mt. Morris, MI. It is North East of Flint. From I-75 North or South, Exit at Mt. Morris Road. Take Mt. Morris Road ~ East ~ for about 6 miles. The Mounds will be on your left hand side about 1/4 mile past Genesee Road.

Silver Lake Sand Dunes 450 acres.
Operated by: The Michigan Department of Natural Resources Silver Lake Sand Dunes is located in Mears, MI. It is approximately 80 miles Northwest of Grand Rapids. Visit Silver Lake Sand Dunes' website at for information on campgrounds and hotels. Dnr Website

St. Helen Motorsport Area 1,280 acres.
Operated by: The Michigan Department of Natural Resources, maintained by volunteers.
The St. Helen Motorsport area is located in St. Helen, MI. St. Helen is just off of exit 222 on I-75. It is about 20 miles due East of Houghton Lake.

Bull Gap
60 acres for the hill climb area and 115 miles of trails, operated by the US Forest Service.
Bull Gap is located in the Mio, MI area. Mio is about 30 miles due East of Grayling and about 30 miles due North of West Branch.

Black Lake Recreation Area
400+ acres.
Operated by the DNR, maintained by volunteers.
Black Lake is located about 20 miles East of Indian River, MI. Exit 310 on I-75.

ORV/ATV Trail Maps
To view a map, select a file from the map or list (average file size 318KB).
Pause the pointer over a number on the map to view the trail name.

Baraga Plains Trail (143 KB) Porterfield Lake Motorcycle Trail (115 KB) Bass Lake Motorcycle Trail (138 KB) Norway Trail (219 KB) Felch Grade Route (1.1 MB) Forest Islands Trail (231 KB) Drummond Island Motorcycle Trail (195 KB) Silver Creek Motorcycle - Danaher Plains Trails (286 KB) Pine Ridge Two-Heart Trails (221 KB) Brevort-Trout Lake & Newberry-Rexton Motorcycle Trails (418 KB) Sandtown Motorcycle Trail (169 KB) Kinross Motorcycle Trail (132 KB) Bay City Lake Trail (105 KB) Birch Hill Foreman Lake Motorcycle Trails (124 KB) Cranberry Lake Trail (104 KB) Republic-Champion Route (218 KB) Bill Nicholls Route (756 KB) Iron River-Marenisco Route (1.7 MB) Hancock-Calumet Route (226 KB) Black Lake Trails (382 KB) Tomahawk Motorcycle Trail (327 KB) Red Bridge & Bummer's Roost Motorcycle Trails (254 KB) Atlanata Trail (577 KB) Devil's Lake Route (131 KB) Crapo Creek & Big Bear Trails North Branch Route (353 KB) Kalkaska Trail (530 KB) Leetsville Trail (291 KB) Hunt Creek & Mio Trails (252 KB) Frederic Loop Trail (207 KB) Grand Traverse Motorcycle Trail (446 KB) North Missaukee Trail (316 KB) West Higgins & Beaver Creek Trails (264 KB) Beaver Creek & Geels Trails (319 KB) Old State House Trail (159 KB) Missaukee Junction Long Lake Trails (203 KB) Lincoln Hills, Tin Cup Spring & Little Manistee Trails (291 KB) Evart Motorcycle Trail (189 KB) Gladwin Trail (124 KB) Ambrose Lake, Rose City & Ogemaw Hills Trails (274 KB) Leota Trail (186 KB) Denton-Leota Trails (264 KB) St. Helen Trail (221 KB) Bull Gap The Meadows Trails (597 KB) Huron Trails (586 KB) CCC, Big O & Little O Trails CCC & White Cloud Trails Cedar Creek Holton Horseshoe Trails Cass County Van Buren County Kalamazoo County St. Joseph County Berrien County Allegan County Kent County Barry County Branch County Ottawa County Muskegon County Oceana County Newaygo County Mason County Manistee County Benzie County Lake County Hillsdale County Lenawee County Monroe County Calhoun County Jackson County Washtenaw County Wayne County Eaton County Ingham County Livingston County Oakland County Ionia County Montcalm County Clinton County Gratiot County Shiawassee County Huron County Tuscola County Sanilac County Genesee County Lapeer County St. Clair County Macomb County Mecosta County Isabella County Saginaw County Midland County Bay County Osceola County Clare County Wexford County Gladwin County Arenac County Missaukee County Roscommon County Ogemaw County Iosco County Grand Traverse County Kalkaska County Crawford County Oscoda County Alcona County Alpena County Presque Isle County Montmorency County Otsego County Cheboygan County Emmet County Charlevoix County Keweenaw County Antrim County Charlevoix County Leelanau County Menominee County Dickinson County Iron County Gogebic County Delta County Ontonagon County Luce County Chipeewa County Mackinac County Schoolcraft County Alger County Keweenaw County Houghton County Marquette County Baraga County


Order these maps in hard copy, paper format.

Web Design by